Tags

, ,

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

NEDERLAND TEXAS & HURRICANE HARVEY 2017

I used to live in Nederland Texas.  I remember Hurricane Carla in 1960.  We were evacuated and thankfully, Carla veered off in another direction and we were OK.  I was eight years old.  We had moved to Texas about seven months before Carla.

Now I am looking at the severe damage that Hurricane Harvey has dealt to the very area in which we lived.  I am searching for photos of Nederland post Harvey.  I can’t find any yet.  I am seeing photos of Port Arthur, Beaumont, Houston, Orange, TX, but so far nothing from Nederland.

Has anyone else seen any photos of Nederland?  Do you have any?  Could you share them online?  You can leave a comment or link on my blog if you do.  Your photos or blog address or website will NOT go public unless it is OK with you. 

Thank you.  Ellen H.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

